Concealed Weapons and Firearms Safety Training

Exclusive Member Offer

We offer DISCOUNTS to our Online Gun Permit Members, on Handguns and other Weapons accessories.

Gun Safety Newsletter

Sign-up for our newsletter & get free gun safety information, stay up-to-date on gun laws, politics, events and more..

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. How long is the course to get my concealed weapons license?

2.If I have been arrested and convicted for domestic violence can I get the concealed weapon?

3. Do I have to be a U.S. citizen to get the concealed weapons permit?

4. How much do I sent to Tallahassee or the State of Florida for my permit?

5. have a DD 214 from the military do I need to take the course?

6. How long is the permit good for?

7. How do I renew the permit?

8. Can I get the permit if I was arrested and convicted for DUI or driving under the Influence of alcohol or a controlled substance?

9. Can I carry any firearm I want once I receive the concealed weapons permit?

10. Does the application to Tallahassee and the state of Florida need to be notarized?

11. What would prevent me from not getting the concealed weapons license?

12. Why are the states permitting us to carry a concealed firearm?

13. Can I shoot someone stealing my car or property I own?

14. Can I fire warning shots?

15. Is this course an NRA course?

16. Is the 2 hour course related to Firearms and Shooting?

17. Can I carry my firearm after I take the 2 hour class and send in my application and money to state of Florida in Tallahassee?

18. How old do I have to be to get the Florida Concealed Weapons permit?

19. What are some places where carrying my concealed firearm is prohibited?

20. What is reciprocity?

21. What if I want to take my firearm to another state and I am flying commercially. What do I have to do?

22. Can I carry a knife or other weapon with my license?

23. If I purchase a firearm in Florida and I am a Florida resident is there a waiting period to buy a gun if I have the concealed weapons license?

24. What does "open carry mean?"

25. Does the concealed carry license give me any other powers?


1. How long is the course to get my concealed weapons license?

A. The course is about 90 minutes hours long.

2. If I have been arrested and convicted for domestic violence can I get the concealed weapon?

A. No, you would not qualify for the permit.

3. Do I have to be a U.S. citizen to get the concealed weapons permit?

A. No. Just submit a copy of your green card with your application.

4. How much do I sent to Tallahassee or the State of Florida for my permit?

A. You can pay the license fee of $112.00 by personal check, money order or cashiers check.

5. have a DD 214 from the military do I need to take the course?

A. No, just make a copy of your DD 214. That represents your certificate of training.

6. How long is the permit good for?

A. The concealed weapons permit is good for seven (7) years.

7. How do I renew the permit?

A. The state of Florida will send you a renewal notice 3 months before you concealed weapons license expires.

8. Can I get the permit if I was arrested and convicted for DUI or driving under the Influence of alcohol or a controlled substance?

A. Yes you can if you have been arrested and convicted only one time. Being arrested two or more times within the last three (3) years you will not be legible for the license.

9. Can I carry any firearm I want once I receive the concealed weapons permit?

A. Yes you can, as long as you can conceal the handgun or weapon and is legal under statue in the state of Florida.

10. Does the application to Tallahassee and the state of Florida need to be notarized?

A. Yes, by a notary in any state.

11. What would prevent me from not getting the concealed weapons license?

A. This in detailed in the application but just to list a few of the most common reasons for the state to deny you the permit would be; if you have been discharged from the military with a dishonorable discharge, most felony convictions, if you have been committed to a mental institution, if you are fugitive from justice.

12. Why are the states permitting us to carry a concealed firearm?

A. For personal protection and it is a right under the second amendment.

13. Can I shoot someone stealing my car or property I own?

A. In the state of Florida you can only used deadly force to prevent a forcible felony where someone's life is in imminent danger.

14. Can I fire warning shots?

A. No, the bullets you fire into the air can come down and seriously injure someone or kill them.

15. Is this course an NRA course?

A. No, this is not an NRA course but has been approved by the state of Florida as a training course to receive you Florida permit.

16. Is the 2 hour course related to Firearms and Shooting?

A. No, the 2 hour course is a firearms safety training course. But you are required to shoot a firearm in front of a certified firearms instructor to receive your concealed weapons license.

17. Can I carry my firearm after I take the 2 hour class and send in my application and money to state of Florida in Tallahassee?

A. No. You can only carry your firearm concealed on your person once you have received you permit from Florida.

18. How old do I have to be to get the Florida Concealed Weapons permit?

A. You must be 21 years old to carry a firearm in Florida.

19. What are some places where carrying my concealed firearm is prohibited?

A. There is a list provided by the Division of Licensing but just to id a few locations where you cannot carry a gun are; police stations, bars, Federal buildings, airports, sporting events, courts and prisons.

20. What is reciprocity?

A. There are more than 30 states where the Florida concealed weapons permit has reciprocity or the states accept other permits. Some states have restrictions so read the guidelines before carrying a firearm in that state.

21. What if I want to take my firearm to another state and I am flying commercially. What do I have to do?

A. First make sure the state permits you to have a firearm in that state and secondly when you buy your tickets or check in at the airline counter declare your firearm to the ticket agent. The gun must be packaged in your checked luggage.

22. Can I carry a knife or other weapon with my license?

A. Yes, the license is for a concealed weapon or firearm.

23. If I purchase a firearm in Florida and I am a Florida resident is there a waiting period to buy a gun if I have the concealed weapons license?

A. No, there is no waiting time. You can buy a gun that day.

24. What does "open carry mean?"

A. Some states, like Arizona, permit concealed weapon holders to carry their firearm in plain view without concealment.

25. Does the concealed carry license give me any other powers?

A. No, it does not give you justification to use your firearm just the right to carry a gun for protection.

Sample our Course

Sign Up Now

Buy one account from  home page

Buy Two Special

Buy two account from home page

Referral Program

Affiliate referral from home page